Trampolines album cover artwork

Trampolines is my second album. Download it digitally, or buy the CD from CD Baby!

Trampolines is Andreas Jahn’s second album, an energized alt rock album with experimental rhythms and vivid midi orchestration.

Album Notes

After finishing my last album, Beyond Slumber, I wanted to go in a different direction. I had a very specific idea of what I wanted Beyond Slumber to sound like: very positive, but also very dreamlike, with many layers of midi keyboard sounds, and a sort of nighttime-like tone. I think I met some of my goals. With Trampolines, however, I wanted to try something more bright and crisp. I don’t know if this applies to everyone, but I sort of think of albums or songs in colors. In that case, Beyond Slumber was a night sky blue. Trampolines is a summery orange-yellow. It’s more direct, loud, but also in a way sort of laid-back, meaning I tried to give the songs depth, but I wasn’t afraid to let the songs be cheerful.I’m still young, so my musical taste is still developing, and I certainly imagine looking back at Trampolines in a few years thinking “Wow, this sure captured that phase in my songwriting career.” Sometimes it’s really interesting to listen to something made from the point of view of a child with access to a lot of good sounds. I think that no matter what kind of music you’re into, getting to look at music from the point of view of someone young and ambitious is a fun experience. And perhaps that’s how I’d describe this album: a fun experience.

This 13 track album was recorded in my home studio, with the exception of track 10 (Pretty Imagery), which was recorded at Crystal Clear Sound studio in Dallas, TX. The album was mastered at Channel Fuse Media. My brother, Alfredo, designed the album artwork.


  1. Everything’s Nostalgic
  2. Seasonal Strings *
  3. Good Intentions *
  4. Too Good
  5. Unfamiliar
  6. Electric Maze
  7. Phases
  8. Young Soul *
  9. Discovery *
  10. Pretty Imagery
  11. Finally Burned
  12. Apathy Tube
  13. Real Talk

* You can listen to these songs, and download them for FREE, on the “Songs” page!

All music and vocals, mixing, arrangements, engineering and production by Andreas Jahn, with the exception of:

  • Alfredo Jahn VI: electric piano solo on track 3, additional vocals on track 8
  • Alfredo Jahn V: acoustic guitar on tracks 5, 6, 8, and 13, electric guitar on tracks 9, 11, and 12
  • Alex DeRossi: electric guitar solos on track 11

Trampolines is available for digital download from the following locations. (Note: only CD Baby offers hi-res formats such as MP3-320 and FLAC)

Streaming available at:

  • Spotify — coming soon!

Check out the song lyrics in the Liner Notes